Skip to content

Spring 2020 Important Dates Coming Your Way

Sharing is caring!

The Fall semester is nearing its end, and Spring will be here before you know it. Of course, you’re probably already thinking about the holidays, but do you also find yourself asking questions like, “When can I register for Spring classes?” If you do, you’re not alone. Here are some important dates that you will want to take note of as you prepare to register for Spring 2020 classes.

Important Dates for Spring Classes

  • Thursday, Jan. 2 — We’re back! College buildings and offices open
  • Monday, Jan. 13 — Faculty report
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Classes begin
  • Monday, Feb. 3 — 12th Class Day (Certification Date)
  • Thursday, April 16 — Last day to withdraw with a grade of “W”
  • Monday, May 11, through Thursday, May 14 — Final exams/Spring semester ends
  • Monday, May 18 — Last day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar’s Office

Important Dates for First Eight-Week Spring Session

  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Classes begin
  • Monday, Jan. 27 — 6th class date (Certification Date)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 26 Last day to withdraw with a grade of “W”
  • Thursday, March 12 — Final exams/Session ends
  • Monday, March 23 Last day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar’s Office

Important Dates for Second Eight-Week Spring Session

  • Tuesday, March 24 Classes begin
  • Monday, March 30 — 6th class date (Certification Date)
  • Friday, May 1 — Last day to withdraw with a grade of “W”
  • Wednesday, May 13 — Final exams/Session ends
  • Monday, May 18 Last day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar’s Office

Spring 2020 Holidays/Closures

Looking for a break during the semester? Enjoy your time off, and we will see you when you get back.

  • Monday, Jan. 20 All colleges and locations will be closed for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday.
  • Thursday, Feb. 27, through Friday, Feb. 28 Professional Development; Thursday and Friday classes will not meet.
  • Monday, March 16, through Friday, March 20 All colleges and locations will be closed for Spring Break.
  • Friday, April 10 All colleges and locations will be closed.

Spring 2020 Refund of Tuition Dates

In order to receive a refund, be sure to withdraw before the following dates.

Refund Dates for Spring 2020:

Date of Withdrawal Tuition Refunded
Prior to the first day of class 100%
During the first 15 days of the semester 70%
During the 16th through 20th day of the semester 25%
After the 20th day of the semester None

Spring Payment Plans

A payment plan allows you to pay your tuition for credit classes in installments.  If you need to pay your tuition in installments, visit your college’s Business/Cashier’s Office to set up a payment plan. You can also set up installments online through eConnect. Please note that you may pay tuition in installments only during the Fall and Spring semesters.

Flex Term, Online and Winter Term Classes

It’s important to note if you’re taking Flex Term or Winter Term classes, the dates listed above might not apply to you — you should definitely check with the Business/Cashier’s Office for details. Additionally, if sitting in a classroom for a full 16 weeks doesn’t appeal to you, Flex Term, Online Classes or Winter Term might be the way to go, so you can still earn a few extra credits without a 16-week commitment. But don’t just take our word for it — browse the Dallas Community Colleges Spring 2020 schedule to see all of your options.

Why Can’t I Register for This Class Online?

There are a number of reasons why you may not be able to register for a class, but don’t fret — we’re here to help. Some reasons include: You haven’t completed TSI assessment testing, you have academic or financial blocks, you haven’t submitted transcripts, you have fewer than 12 hours of college – level credit or you haven’t met the prerequisite for a class. When in doubt, meet with an advisor.

More Information About Dallas Community Colleges

Sharing is caring!

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply